Deleting assets

Other than deleting content directly from the text processing WYSIWYG region, you can delete pages, files, folders, blocks and images using the following steps:

  1. Click on the item you want to delete.
  2. Click on the More tab.
  3. Click on Delete in the submenu that appears.
    Click on the More tab, then the Delete tab.
  4. Provided that your My Settings has been set-up to include "Unpublish on Move / Delete", then the system will proceed to unpublish any content you wish to delete. 
    Delete will unpublish your content in the same step.

  5. Click Submit to delete and unpublish the asset. For 15 days after the deletion the asset will still be available from the Recycle Bin if you need to restore it.